Kentucky Leadership Recognized at KCFC Natural Gas & Propane Workshop

KCFC hosted a propane and natural gas workshop Wednesday, October 21st at Berry Hill Mansion in Frankfort, KY. This workshop brought together industry and political leaders to discuss propane and natural gas in the state of Kentucky. Selected fleets were recognized for their efforts to increase natural gas and propane vehicle use in the state.  KCFC recognized Bourbon, Bath and Hardin County Schools for their leadership in purchasing Propane powered school buses for their districts. Also, recognized Crittenden, Trimble and Nicholas counties. Tom Underwood, Kentucky Propane Education & Resource Council received an LPG Leadership Award from KCFC president Alan Steiden, along with Rumpke, who was honored as CNG Newcomer to Kentucky, and Carrie Butler and Michael Nagy from LexTran who received Kentucky’s First CNG Transit System Award in Frankfort.